BRAVE


I look left and right,

I look up and down,

I look front and back,

I am still standing alone.

My scared heart whimpers,

too confused to realize what is happening,

My brain tells a different story.

My fingers are deft in pushing through the branches

My feet run as fast as they can

My heart pounds as loud and the roar of a lion

My hair flows swiftly with the wind.

My heart forgets to beat

My brain and heart begin to sync

A smile finds its way to my face

I finally understand.

I’ve been going  the wrong direction

Searching the wrong places

My heart is unburdened

My brains takes a breather.

It’s been here all along

Staring me right in the face

It’s me.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

