Believe


I believe in a new place
I believe in dreams
the skies are bleak
yet i still believe
the stars shine bright
I believe…

The heart searches,
it stretches far beyond imagination
for something to believe in
dark ugly beasts rear their heads
searching for dreams to destroy
yet, I still believe…

what do you believe in?
what  do i believe in?
truth be told,
a long stretch of blank space
a place where anything is possible
someplace were different is beautiful.

I hear words, murmured deep,
in my soul
words that keeps me believing
words that make me
I am what I believe
who are you?

Leave a Reply

