SOMEPLACE NEW


The sky was the first thing I noticed
It was the brightest blue I’d ever seen.
The weather was cool,
My surroundings enveloped me into all their glory.

Everywhere I went I could feel their stares right at my back and a shiver ran through me.

I kept walking as if i was oblivious to their stares, a song I played in my head made it a bit easier to walk

Something weird happened, out of the blue I saw a familiar face in the crowd and my heartbeat slowed to it’s usual rhythm .

I haven’t found my niche in this new society .
I don’t know if I will
Maybe,maybe not?

Different is good
New experiences will be made here
Friendship will form if I let it.

This place new is exactly what I needed.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

