SILENCE


It envelopes me

Such calm

Oblivion is bliss

I welcome this new found peace

Away from all the noise

Away from the hypocritical nature of this world

Silence.

****

Hello,hello,hello

The echo in my silence

Fear grips me

My mind begins to imagine

Who could be here?

The voice is just a silent echo now

Very faint

I welcome back my new found silence.

****

Our imagination has no boundaries

Mine is no exception

Maybe it’s all in my head

Or just maybe…

****

I wake up from my dream

With a wide smile on my face

Because only I know of that place

My place of silence….

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

