THE GHOST.


He vanished just as he came
Stealing my heart everytime
In my dreams I’m haunted by him
A ghost I call him.
My deepest thoughts are about him
Though I try to fight with all the willpower I have;
I cannot escape his constant call
My name as sweet as honey on his lips
The Ghost.
The naughty things I’ve wrapped in my head
Is known only by him
No one understand my ghost
But I do
I’ll protect him with all ferocity as a lion guards her cubs
A figment of my imagination he might be
He’s still the only thing I dare let myself open up to
My heart with all its flaws,
Yet he accepts me like I’m the most beautiful creature ever made.
My Ghost is beginning to fade,
Reality rears its ugly head again
Still….
My ghost awaits me in the deepest darkness.

One thought on “THE GHOST.

Leave a Reply

