MY BEST FRIEND


I found a rose in the weeds
I knew this must be luck
Bad luck was a second nature to me
I had to protect this one
For the first time I believed in magic,
I let my mind wander
Could this be really happening?
I pinched myself just to be sure and yes it stung;which made me glad as day
It wasn’t a dream
What to do with this rose?
All my life I’ve never been known to care for things or animals talkless of a ROSE
How ridiculous!!!
I wanted to prove myself wrong so I swore to use that Rose as a turning point in my life
I wasn’t the closed up,depressed teen everyone thought me to be;if I pulled this off it would be a major victory for me.
So I set out to work
I gathered soil and water and planted “MY ROSE”
Day by day as she grew it was as if I was undergoing the same process.
Before I knew it another rose had joined “MY ROSE” to anyone it was just gardening but a miracle to me nonetheless.
So “MY ROSE “grew and bore new shoots so did my life,
I let go of all the negative thoughts in my head,my self depreciating attitude gone.
I was born anew.
“MY ROSE”
“MY ROSE”
Though it couldn’t be called “MY ROSE ” because I had shown it so much L♥√ع and care that it blossmed into the most beautiful rose thatch you’ve ever seen.
One looking at it wouldn’t know what a difference a single rose had done in my life.
Only I know and now so do you.
I still call it “MY ROSE”

3 thoughts on “MY BEST FRIEND

  1. Marya says:

    You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://bag.sh/16M

  2. Rebbecca says:

    You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://bag.sh/16M

Leave a Reply

