GODDESS


Who am I?

What am I?

I stare at the reflection on the surface of the water, Who is she?

The face staring back at me isn’t real,

what i saw was a face that possessed an ethreal beauty.

Who am I?

Her voice is as calm as the soft ripples on water,

with a head so full on jet black hair.

Who am I?

Legs that go on for miles and miles,

fingers as slim as a stem of the rose branch,

eyes that held the answers to all my questions.

Who am I?

She began walking towards me and with a jolt,

I woke up.

Leave a Reply

