Reflections of a Book Addict

adolescence

Recently a childhood friend contacted me and asked, “do you remember The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants?’ Of course I did! The romance, the friendships, the self-discovery and OH! The pants! How could I forget? Not to mention, my jealousy towards any woman who can find a pair of jeans that fits perfectly.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with The Sisterhood, I am referring to the young adult series written by Ann Brashares, which has since been made into a movie starring Ugly Betty and Rory from the Gilmore Girls. Back in the day (circa 2003), The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants was one of my favorite series. Remembering this really got me thinking about my favorite young adult books. Luckily, I got a little help last weekend when my parents asked me to clean out my childhood bedroom and I was then forced to…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

