whatever’s beautiful will always remain beautiful

sexypast60

We take what we love…and try to find a way to make money at it.  Twist it and turn it until we can’t find a trace of whatever we once loved.  What did you love?”    from the movie,Hope Floats

I’ve been thinking about this a lot since I saw the movie again last week.  One thing has been a constant love throughout my whole life has been my love of fashion magazines!  Of course I look through them, admiring the models that look completely unlike me, lusting over the clothes I know I won’t have, and the shoes I know would kill my feet, and the long, wonderful hair that could only happen in a wig, for me. But I realize that they aren’t about reality. They are dream sequences created by teams of artists, and meant to sell products, of course!  But, they are visually arresting, and also meant to…

View original post 421 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

